Hello from Wisconsin

Sharon

Hello.

I was encouraged and invited to be a member of the Varanormal Experiment Team by a friend, who is the facilitator.

I am an intuitive empath who began an exploration of Reiki healing about two years ago. Since then, I am very interested in all topics related to energy, high vibrations and frequencies. I am very sensitive to both the energy of others and in the environment.

Since childhood, I have always seen faces in every day objects (pareidolia). I knew of no one else who had this capability, and was often ridiculed for having an overactive imagination.

Nearly twenty years after I graduated from high school, there was a team who conducted a paranormal investigation of the school on two separate occasions. The results were posted on Youtube, with the EVP's and a translation of those into words. Several years later, I was able to return there and although I didn't witness any paranormal activity, there was so much energy contained in that building, that I was quickly overwhelmed and had to leave.

I am looking forward to gaining more knowledge with regards to all that is considered to be paranormal and perhaps this will help to validate some of my experiences with it.

Welcome Sharon, Sadly your story of being told it is imagination is not uncommon for us to hear, but you have found us and we are open to all things.  Do you have a particular interest or perhaps you may not have had time to explore our site.  We are open to any ideas from our members who feel that we have not covered a particular area.  Again welcome and enjoy.  Karyn

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

I'm late to your post, but welcome to our amazing community:) I can relate as I experience the emotions and physical issues of others. Somehow I'm able to provide others with great positive energy and it helps me knowing I'm able to do that.