Paranormal Experiments with Light

Andres Ramos

Abstract

I am an electronic engineer by profession and involved in instrumental transcommunication for three years. In the past 10 years I did some experiments with light. Specifically I was investigating different light sources for modulations that could be made audible by a simple setup made of a phototransistor and an amplifier. By the end of the year 2021 I decided to repeat those investigations upon the light coming from the sky, especially at dawn and at night (looking for possibly very low light intensities).

This report describes a series of experiments I did with different sources of light and my quest to identify the potential for psycho-kinetic modulation in it.

IMG_20220212_114139.thumb.jpg.abc506daee809471cc42e72d3ee8caf7.jpg

Introduction

Modulated light was always fascinating to me. The first experiments I started as a young boy when I discovered that ambient light contains hidden information, by just using a light dependent resistor and a simple transistor. My first encounter was the power line hum imprinted in every light source we use. However, very quickly I found out that TV-screens, monitors, control lamps, remote control LED’s and much more were emitting all sorts of different and often complex modulation patterns. In 2010 I designed the best modulated light receiver I had made so far. It found a place behind the windshield of my car and I drove around to sample as many audio recordings as I could. This way I recorded the sounds of head lights, street lamps, neon lamps, signs a.s.o. You can find some examples in the following.

Sound samples with modulated light from around 2010

Sound

Link

Sound from an external display on a bus

Sound from a LED car headlight

Beat of two interfering car headlights

Table 1: Examples for modulated light