Direct Voices - George W. Meek

• 2 weeks later...
  • iDigitalMedium Research Team

Hi Michael, thanks for elaborating on the device you are using.

Keith, I have some background information on this device of Stefan's that you are probably aware of, but for the benefit of others, I will copy some of it below. The design may have advanced since this material was collected.

The 14 modules all have individual diode noise generators, being what I have read are germanium diodes placed in between strong opposed magnet poles (scalar bubble). Each module has its own bandpass filter, so individual "tones" are filtered out of the noise. These "tones" are not pure (due to the bandwidth of the filter) and vary randomly in amplitude . There are controls for each module, so it is assumed the bandpass frequency is adjustable for each, so perhaps there is no defined frequency set Keith, apart from the personal preference of the operator. This scenario is quite different from a 'Spiricom' set of pure tones, as it is much more dynamic in structure.

The 14 tones are then mixed magnetically in a multi input transformer (with obsidian core) and then are processed with software. Diagrams below show the above process. In the immediate diagram below, only 2 channel are illustrated for sake of brevity. The numbered text in quotation marks are the relevant received message from Friedrick Jurgenson that inspired the particular design of the relevant component. I can translate these out if required.

device overview.jpg

device.jpg

• Administrators

Thanks Jeff! Havent seen this in awhile. I like the combo of scalar bubble and the multi bandpass. What kind of device is that - the 

Would like to know more about how this could be imitated in software, as I do this type of thing, but not with the physical opposing forces. 

Is resonance assumed with the 14 turns and the 1 turn? I notice it corresponds with the 14 bands passed through. Am interested in that theory.